Giggles, grins, and groans

Here are the most recent ways my mind has wasted its days.  I suppose that’s better than my mouth waisting me away.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

When I refer to my house as an estate or castle, I am using a manor of speaking.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I decided to make my house a castle by installing a ring of water around it. Employing men to keep it clean of marauding intruders (subpoena servers, kids selling cookies and candy bars), they failed at their knightly duty. Hauled before the neighborhood court, the head of the round table, Arthur King, handed down their decision: “You must return to being a house. You have been de-moated!”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

In auto industry news, I heard that production of gas pedals is accelerating.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I have received some shocking news: I am an only child! My sister told me. My brother confirmed it. And now my other brother is wondering if he also is an only child.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I got a great deal on this utility pole, but when I was lifting it from my trunk, I dropped it, it rolled down the driveway, spun around the oak tree, and came to a rest in the ditch. I am in desperate need of a pole vault.

16730135_10154375189818494_7354603670389515017_n
Bless IPL’s heart.  They erected the pole in our back yard, where the old pole was barely able to stand.  It was transformng!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Since my thermos knows when I put something hot into it so that it keeps it hot, why don’t my sneezes know when I am holding a full cup of coffee?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Enviously observing the success of Taco Tuesdays at his next door neighbor and friend’s Juan-A-Day Mexican Restaurant, Dieterich decided to heavily promote Wienerschnitzel Wednesdays at his Let’s Go Deutsche Grill.

Dieterich now buses tables at Juan’s.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I was working on a theory to explain why we experience deja vu, when I had the weird sensation that I had done this before.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

As the tide swept me out to sea, I realized that I should have been keeping up on current events.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

My love for the ocean comes in waves.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

And finally, this one is no joke.  For the first time in my life, I have hair long enough to wear in a pony tail!

IMG_20170222_092630566.jpg

4 thoughts on “Giggles, grins, and groans

  1. Oh, those are good ones! Wonder if Juan had to provide much training to Dietrich so that he knew how to bus dishes?

    A few more thoughts:

    How does the aspirin know where the pain is?

    Why does one park in a driveway and drive on a parkway?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

