Punnier business

The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.  Thus, I post more of my goofy wit.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

When I was young, I went with my friend to visit his grandmother. He eagerly took me to a brook, which was deep in the woods, where he loved to swim. The water was clear, the bottom was sandy, the spot was perfect.

I asked, “Since you only come here once a year, how do you remember where this spot is?” He replied, “I recalled that there is this beautiful bed of clover all around.”

When I was back home, I found myself at our nearby stream, and my eyes lit up when I saw the same type of greenery growing near it. I quickly threw off my clothes and plunged in. Argh! The water was muddy. The bottom was rocky. It was just awful.

As I quickly got out of there, the old saying dawned on me and it sure was proven true:

Never judge a brook by its clover.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

My bucket list and my grocery list are the same list.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

A Wednesday joke:

Today is Hump Day.  Make it a special one.  Treat your camel to lunch.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I made a batch of dough.
With it, I was able to form a loaf.
But I lacked the skills to shape rolls.
Once again, an old saying was proved true:
Easier bread than bun.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

After yoga, my yodeling yogi, Yolanda from Yonkers, took me out yonder for yo-yo lessons and yogurt.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

No longer am I only the gardener. I have been promoted to branch manager!

IMG_20170712_105957872.jpg

4 thoughts on “Punnier business

Leave a Reply

